About Us

                                   Hey there, I'm Michele!
I'm 15 and I enjoy being outside, reading, spending time with family and friends (especially my nephew Wyatt) and doing anything that gets your heart pumping a little faster. ;) I lived in California for most of my life and just recently moved to Missouri about 2 years ago. Some of my favorite things include: animals (horses and dogs in particular) ,green, books,  and the sun.
Most days you will find me... somewhere outside, reading, writing, trying something new, playing my violin, spending time with famietc...
Some of my nick-names include: bonkers, shelly, and mitch. :)
                                   My current Favorites:
Music: hmmmm... way to hard to pick just one! 
Book: Sherlock Holmes by Conan Doyle
Genre of Reading: Mystery, biographies
Activity: Soccer, running, ping-pong,

Hi, I'm Emily!
 I'm 13 and enjoy reading, hiking, adventure and running. I've lived in California for my entire life so travelling to different places and experiencing new things is one of my favorite things to do. Some of my favorite things include dogs, purple, coffee, and books!

Most days you will find me playing with my dog Violet, reading, playing with my five
siblings or doing school :)

Some of my nicknames are: Emmy, Em, Moo, Millie and Mil :)
My current favorites
Music: Bluegrass
Book: Elsie Dinsmore series by Martha Finely
Genre of Reading: Historical Fiction
Activity: Running and Hiking

Hope you like our blog! We would love to here from you!
you can contact us through the "contact us" gadget at the bottom of our blog!


  1. Aww, Emily and Michele, I just love you girls. I think it's super fun that you two are starting up a blog of your own! You're off to an excellent start!
    Xoxo, Madyson M.

    1. That was sweet Madyson, I got the blog idea from you and Anne:) I love you too.

      ~Emily S.

  2. That's amazing that you share a blog even though you're so far away from each other. I'm the same age as as the one on the top. It doesn't say who is who.

  3. I actually did live in California before and just recently moved to MO.
    I'm the one on the top! :) My name is Michele.

    1. That's so cool! That's what I though your name was but I wasn't sure.

  4. Wow I've never heard of anybody who's fave music is classical.